The Columbia University Panhellenic Council oversees the six National Panhellenic Conference (NPC) sororities on Columbia's campus: Alpha Chi Omega, Alpha Omicron Pi, Delta Gamma, Gamma Phi Beta, Kappa Alpha Theta, and Sigma Delta Tau. Panhellenic seeks to promote collaboration between individual chapters of the Greek system and to positively benefit the Columbia University community as a whole. Additionally, Panhellenic is one of the three sub-councils composing Columbia's InterGreek Council (IGC) governing board. 

In order to achieve its goals, Panhellenic implements programming to foster the universal sorority ideals of leadership, integrity, and scholarship among its members. Panhellenic also strives to bring to light issues affecting modern women and to help overcome future obstacles through community and strength. Panhellenic's largest event is Spring Formal Recruitment.